Leopard Pre-installed

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by fonz500, Oct 29, 2007.

1. fonz500 macrumors member

Hey all. I know it will probably be a while, but as soon as anyone hears of Macs shipping or being sold in the Apple store with Leopard pre-installed, will you please post here and let me know. I am waiting to buy a new iMac until I can get one with Leopard Pre-installed.

I know it's not hard to upgrade, I just want to wait.

Has anyone heard of any Macs that have it pre-installed ?????

Thanks

2. Sukka90 macrumors newbie

Well I just called to the Apple Online Store, and they said that at least any BTO-macs should be Leopard pre-installed.

3. fonz500 thread starter macrumors member

I'm assuming BTO means Built to Order ???? But on Imacs, you just select which one you want right????

Sorry I'm kinda new to the ordering a computer thing.

4. GyOzA macrumors newbie

Yes, BTO means Build to Order. Also known as CTO (Configure to Order).

5. GSMiller macrumors 68000

GSMiller

I guess it would depend on the store and how fast they can move their old inventory wouldn't it?

6. fonz500 thread starter macrumors member

I just had a chat with somebody on the Apple Online store and he said that all Imacs should ship with Leopard pre-installed... I wish I could get consistant answer from Apple.

7. pakstar macrumors newbie

pakstar

The Norwegian Applestore told me today that it will take up to 2-3 weeks before Apple can release an iMac pre-installed with Leopard. They told me to keep an eye on their site where it says "Software included"; look at the picture.

[​IMG]

8. fonz500 thread starter macrumors member

Yeah that's what I thought too. Apple needs to have a meeting and get there stories straight.

9. fonz500 thread starter macrumors member

This was my conversation: (I am "you") If I print this and if I do order an Imac and it's a drop -in disk would my Apple retail store take it back??

You are chatting with David S, an Apple Expert