Leopard pricing in the uk

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by redgaz26, Sep 4, 2007.

  1. redgaz26 macrumors 68020

    redgaz26

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #1
    if the price for Leopard in the us is $129 is it £64 in the uk or do the kind folks at apple add on a few more?
     
  2. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #2
    It will cost the same as Tiger does now (£89).
     
  3. redgaz26 thread starter macrumors 68020

    redgaz26

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #3
    which works out at $189. a big difference don't you think?
    anyway I'll buy it but I take it it will be available to us brits at the same time as in the us?
     
  4. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #4
    Yep it is a big difference, but I thought us Brits were used to that? It will be available at the same time, they update all the stores around the world as soon as the speech releasing it is over.
     
  5. BBC B 32k macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #5
    There is the slight possibility of a price alignment (read drop) with the US dollar.
     
  6. redgaz26 thread starter macrumors 68020

    redgaz26

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #6
    don't get me wrong with expensive stuff like macs I know there's a big price hike over here but this is a new os not a new mac.

    lets hope and pray the we don't need to take a loan out to buy an iphone
     
  7. Fungie macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Location:
    Newcastle
    #7
    You're all kidding!! It's a massive difference in price sucky corporate pricing strategies - When is the exact release date 4 Leopard does anybody know??

    Another thing apart from the displaying enhancements does Leopard actually make much of a difference in terms of performance 2 Tiger??? And does it take up space as well??? :)
     
  8. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #8
    Well there are a fair few improvements to Leopard which could have a positive impact on performance (fully 64 bit for one and it is rumoured to have better multi processor support) and yes it will take up space :).
     

Share This Page