Leopard with CS3... any big issues?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by swingline, Apr 21, 2008.

  1. swingline macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    #1
    Are there any big issues with CS3 (primarily Photoshop) working on the latest Leopard update? I am ready to switch from Tiger but I really need my cs3 apps to be prone to crashes and other issues. Any advice?
     
  2. tersono macrumors 68000

    tersono

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    I'm a very heavy CS3 user (producing a bi-monthly magazine along with a bunch of other stuff in it) and have had no problems whatsoever since installing 10.5.2
     
  3. macgruder macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    I don't think you meant that. :D

    CS 3 has been fine for me.
     
  4. Stratification macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    #4
    CS3 works great with Leopard. Spaces does some strange things to the toolbars occasionally, but usually hitting TAB a couple times sorts that out.
     
  5. mnkeybsness macrumors 68030

    mnkeybsness

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2001
    Location:
    Moneyapolis, Minnesota
    #5
    Had a few issues in Photoshop originally, but once Adobe got a bunch of bug fixes done and sent them through the Adobe Updater, everything works just as intended (afaik). Make sure you run the updater after you install.
     
  6. pjrobertson macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    #6
    Yep. Spaces + CS3 = a few odd things.
    When you first open the app, the toolbars will open in the current space rather than the space designated for CS3. It works on the whole though.
     

Share This Page