Become a MacRumors Supporter for $25/year with no ads, private forums, and more!

Screbin

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 13, 2009
3
0
Hi, first.. search function sucks..anyway,

Just bought a lexicon alpha and im trying to use it with logic express..course im having trouble. Can anyone show me where to download the right drivers for a mac? much appreciated.
 

ChrisA

macrumors G4
Jan 5, 2006
11,871
703
Redondo Beach, California
Just bought a lexicon alpha and im trying to use it with logic express..course im having trouble. Can anyone show me where to download the right drivers for a mac? much appreciated.

Does it need drivers? I think it might be class compliant and not need them.

Would help if you described the problem and what you have already tried
 

Screbin

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 13, 2009
3
0
Ok, i can get sound in garageband but not in logic. I have the lexicon devise selected and i am using INPUT 2..but logic isn't getting any sound.
 

Screbin

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 13, 2009
3
0
alright it works now..not sure what i did (if anything). anyway thanks for the attempt.
 

psaulsluvsmusic

macrumors newbie
Aug 6, 2010
1
0
Installation issues

When I try to install Lexicon Alpha it say it can't be installed because there is no software. Help me please!!
 

jules89

macrumors newbie
Dec 29, 2011
2
0
trouble hearing instrument when logic is plugged in to lexicon interface

Hello, I am using a lexicon alpha pro plugged in to logic pro 9 to record guitar parts. As soon as I plug the lead in to the laptop to record instrument tracks plugged in to the interface, I am unable to hear the desired parts i wish to record whilst playing them, and am unable to hear the parts I have just recorded with the interface plugged in to the laptop. If anybody knows why this might be happening please reply.

Thanks

Jules
 

jules89

macrumors newbie
Dec 29, 2011
2
0
trouble hearing instrument when logic is plugged in to lexicon interface

Hello, I am using a lexicon alpha pro plugged in to logic pro 9 to record guitar parts. As soon as I plug the lead in to the laptop to record instrument tracks plugged in to the interface, I am unable to hear the desired parts i wish to record whilst playing them, and am unable to hear the parts I have just recorded with the interface plugged in to the laptop. If anybody knows why this might be happening please reply.

Thanks

Jules
 
Register on MacRumors! This sidebar will go away, and you'll see fewer ads.