Limited cash

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by aznmochamike, Apr 26, 2008.

1. aznmochamike macrumors newbie

Hi everyone,
    My name is Mike and I'm new to this forum and to macs in general. All my life, I have been using pcs. Recently I built my own desktop for gaming and 2 years ago bought a toshiba satellite laptop for school. Unfortunately, my house was robbed 2 weeks ago and they stole my laptop along with a lot of other things. I need another laptop for school so I was really deciding on a Mac since I have never used one. I was looking to get the macbook 2.4ghz and making the hard drive space 250gb... with that, isn't it the same specs as the black one but minus 200 bucks? What do you think about that one? My last question was about buying it again: Since I am a student, I have heard rumors that apple does have a major back to school sale every year. Can someone tell me when that would be? and also how muchof a sale normally goes on?... thank you all your help:):)

2. Wild-Bill macrumors 68030

Wild-Bill

I don't think you're gonna find much luck on here at all with people telling you whether or not you can torrent Mac apps and/or how to do it. In fact, prepare for an onslaught from folks about that rather taboo (around here) topic......................:eek:

3. aznmochamike thread starter macrumors newbie

taboo?

well... since I am new here I really didn't know if torrents was a taboo type of question, if it is then could you just ignore all those parts in my original question then?... thank you every1 again:) and thanks for telling me ahead of time

4. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

thegoldenmackid

The Back to School sale isn't necessarily the only time to buy on sale. You can check places like macmall.com, this marketplace, amazon and the refurb store (although you aren't going to find those specs). As to the torrenting thing, you really should just edit your post...otherwise you are not going to find some friendly/happy people.