Linksys and imac

Discussion in 'iMac' started by gean, May 16, 2008.

  1. gean macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    #1
    I'm waiting for my iMac to be delivered. I want to set up with a linksys wrt54g, and have read that i have to have downgrade the firmware to make it work with mac? I have also read that linksys was working to fix this problem. My question is either true? I been tring to read on linksys why waiting for new imac.

    Anothe quetions should i set it up for mac, then hook up with pc, or pc first then imac. :confused:

    thanks for the help :eek:

    gean
     
  2. old-wiz macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    West Suburban Boston Ma
    #2
    I would wait and see - no sense fooling around until you're sure there is a problem.
     
  3. MM07 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    #3
    When we hooked up our iMac it found it instantly, no issues at all.
     
  4. JunBug119 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Location:
    Cerritos, CA
    #4
    my 24" 2.4 alu imac and 2.0 macbook found and connected to my linksys wrt54g with no problems at all.
     
  5. h0e0h macrumors 6502a

    h0e0h

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Location:
    West Monroe, Louisiana
    #5
    shouldn't have any problems; at one point there were 6 macs connected to that same router, some wired some wireless, in our environment, and it had the latest firmware update.
     

Share This Page