Resolved Lion 10.7.5 for new imac

Discussion in 'iMac' started by GSA, Jun 17, 2017.

  1. GSA, Jun 17, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2017

    GSA macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    #1
    Hi there !!

    How I can set/install opereting system lion on new imac 2017 release. Is any engineer avaiable to set it up for me please i will pay for the work and i will write contract even to get it done and have agreement between me and engineer. From this what i know i know some engineers must have autorisation to do that.

    I wanted install my buck up on new imac from previous one and cant get it done so please write any tips driaction advices.


    Cheers with regards
     
  2. Dustman macrumors 65816

    Dustman

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    #2
    The only way you could do this is via Parallels. You wouldn't be running Lion directly, but you could run it in a virtual machine. Due to a lack of drivers in Lion for new hardware, among EFI restrictions on old OSs on new machines, this is as close as you're going to get.

    Good Luck
     
  3. keysofanxiety macrumors G3

    keysofanxiety

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    #3
    Yeah as the poster above said, just run the OS in a VM.
     
  4. GSA thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015

Share This Page