Lion doesn't saves spaces?

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by DrMedBorn, Jun 13, 2011.

  1. DrMedBorn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    #1
    Every time i reboot my spaces are not configured. I do have the 3 spaces still active but all my windows are in space 1. Is that a recent bug?
     
  2. mrapplegate macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #2
    Report it as a bug. It is not happening to me on my systems.
     
  3. DrMedBorn thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    #3
    I also couldn't crete a new user account when i installed DP4. I had to use migration. Every time i was finished with my details (username, password...) it started all over from the "welcome" screen.
     
  4. mrapplegate macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #4
    Sounds like you have a lot more going wrong than just spaces. I would install it again. An OS without the ability to add users is not a good thing.
     
  5. DrMedBorn thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
  6. mrapplegate macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #6
    I have no idea. Are you saying you can't make a new account now after the install, or that you just had to migrate all your accounts over? If you can't make new accounts, then you have bigger problems than spaces not saving which apps go where after a reboot, you might want to start with another install. This is still a preview and bugs are expected.
     
  7. ajvizzgamer101 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    United States
    #7
    Yup, in fact it is the only thing that saves on my system.
     

Share This Page