Lion on current MBA

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by fuzzy077, Jun 5, 2011.

  1. fuzzy077 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    #1
    Looking to make the big switch from PC to Mac here in the very near future. Wondering if anyone knows for sure if Lion will run on the current MBA's with the C2D. That's one of the factors that will help me decide if I will be buying a refurb or a new one when they release them. Been looking around on these forums and it seems like there are varying answers. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. 42streetsdown macrumors 6502a

    42streetsdown

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Location:
    Gallifrey, 5124
  3. bpeeps macrumors 68020

    bpeeps

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    #3
    Yeah, its definitely not iOS and a previous iteration of an iPhone.
     
  4. fuzzy077 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
  5. KnightWRX macrumors Pentium

    KnightWRX

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    #5
    How did a thread about Lion requiring hacks to run on Core Duo and Core Solos make you curious about it running on the Core 2 Duo equipped MBA ?
     
  6. fuzzy077 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
  7. happyslayer, Jun 5, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2011

    happyslayer macrumors 6502a

    happyslayer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Location:
    Glendale, AZ
    #7
    I've been running the preview copies of Lion on my 11" Ultimate for a couple months now and it runs great. A few program/utility incompatibilities but nothing unexpected. All my primary apps - Office2011 email, Chrome, Storyist all run very well and it works fine with my 2 Samsung printers.
     
  8. Psilocybin macrumors 6502a

    Psilocybin

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #8
    Lion works great on my 13" MBA


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page