Lion + Vertex 3 + AJA = ?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Bossboss, Jul 25, 2011.

  1. Bossboss macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    #1
    Upgraded my '11 MBP 15" to Lion from SL.

    Ran AJA System test on Vertex 3 and program hangs.. AJA works on my other drive (500 7200rpm in optibay). Still experiencing fast SSD speeds otherwise, but unable to benchmark it.

    Anyone else?
     
  2. Philflow macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    #2
    If you are running TRIM enabler try disabling it. Sandforce drives don't need it, as you may probably know.
     
  3. Bossboss thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    #3
    No I'm not running TRIM enabler.
     
  4. seong macrumors 65816

    seong

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    #4
    I'm wondering why AJA won't even run on my computer.....
     
  5. getz76, Jul 25, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2011

    getz76 macrumors 6502a

    getz76

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Location:
    Hell, AL
  6. seong macrumors 65816

    seong

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    #6
    Chilllll, I've never heard about AJA until yesterday. It's not like I have been using it since PPC days. I was wondering if it would be any better than Geekbench or Xbench.
     

Share This Page