Resolved Location Services Blank Field

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Jigga, Nov 3, 2011.

  1. Jigga, Nov 3, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2011

    Jigga macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #1
    Hi,

    I just switched back from a 4S to a 4 and restored the backup. I noticed that in location services there's a blank field most likely where Siri was.
    Image attached below.
    Anyone know how I might be able to remove it?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. kage207 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    #2
    Honestly, I have no idea. But whatever it is, it is using your location or has recently. Hopefully that narrows it down for you as the other ones you can see / should know that you have used your location recently to help you do a process of elimination.
     
  3. Jigga thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #3
    It was Siri, I used it on the 4S before I went to the 4.
    I am looking to remove that entry.
     
  4. kage207 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    #4
    Ah, try turning Siri off then on.
    EDIT: Meaning: Settings -> General -> Siri and disable then enable after it's been cleared from location services.
     
  5. Jigga thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #5
    Again, I'm no longer on a 4S, I backed up my 4S and restored it to a 4 (which does not have Siri)
     
  6. kage207 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    #6
    Oh, my bad. Haha. I thought you said you went from the iPhone 4 to the iPhone 4S but used Siri then restored from your iPhone 4 backup.

    What you need to do is go to your computer, sync everything across that you don't want to lose. Then restore and set up as a new device. There is no other way around it I believe.
     
  7. Jigga thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #7
    Looks like I fixed it.
    I reset ALL settings and when it asked if I wanted location services enabled, I chose no.
    Now each time I start an app, it asks for permission, but I no longer have that blank field :cool:
     
  8. kage207 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
  9. Jigga thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #9
    Thanks for your help ;)
     

Share This Page