Location Services not working on IPad 2.

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by Ramandeep, Oct 28, 2013.

  1. Ramandeep macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    #1
    Yesterday I updated My iPad 2 from iOS 6.1.3 to 7.0.3 and found that location services were turned on but on opening maps it said cannot determine location.Didn't had any such problem in iOS 6.1.3(I have wifi only iPad)
    I also have an android device which is able to locate me correctly using the same wifi.
     
  2. twintin macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Location:
    Sweden
    #2
    I have an WiFi only IPad 2 with iOS 7.0.3 running and my location services as far as I can tell seems to work as expected. Where do you live (in case the error is location dependent) and did you do a clean install or did you do an ordinary OTA update ?
     
  3. Ramandeep thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    #3
    I live in New Delhi , India.I updated from iOS 6 to 7.0.3 via OTA then restored the iPad from General>reset>reset all contents and settings because I had some lag issues.
     
  4. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #4
    What you did was reset the phone, not restore it. Restoring it is connecting it to your computer, opening iTunes, and hitting the Restore button in iTunes.

    Either way..

    Under, Settings-->Privacy-->Location services, is Maps switched to On?
     
  5. Ramandeep thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    #5
    Yep.Do I need to restore from iTunes?
     
  6. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #6
    Can you open Maps again, and take a screenshot of the message you are getting? If so, post that here.
     
  7. Ramandeep thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    #7
    Here u go
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #8
    I would try a restore, then. I've never encountered this, so I'm not sure what other steps could be taken short of a restore..
     
  9. Ramandeep thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

Share This Page