iPhone Lock notifications on lock screen

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Pagemakers, Mar 1, 2013.

  1. Pagemakers macrumors 68000

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #1
    I use intelliscreen to customise my lock screen but there is one feature that is missing and I was wondering if there is another app/tweak that could fix this...

    Basically I want the notification centre items permanently on my lock screen. I want to remove the ability to swipe them up and off the screen.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. Pagemakers thread starter macrumors 68000

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #2
    Anybody?

    Is there an app to display the Notification Center by default each time you wake the phone without having to swipe down?
     
  3. sassenach74, Mar 1, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2013

    sassenach74 macrumors 65816

    sassenach74

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Location:
    Hampshire, England
    #3
    You want to remove the ability to swipe up on NC with intelliscreen on the lock screen so it is permanently showing no matter what? Basically, a permanent NC on lockscreen. I can see that being useful, that isn't an option with intelliscreenX, as you probably already know, and a quick google search hasn't proved fruitful.

    Wish I could help, maybe contact the dev of ISX and see if he might like (if he can) to add it as an option.

    Good luck,

    Neil.
     
  4. Pagemakers thread starter macrumors 68000

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #4
    I've searched Google for days and I've written to the developer 3 times without a reply.

    Yes I want the NC to display every time I wake my phone.

    Currently with ISX installed sometimes you have to swipe down to show notifications and sometimes you don't depending if it was swiped up on a previous session.

    Basically I just want the phone to wake with the NC in focus by default.
     
  5. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #5
    Springtomize does this on my phone. It feels like a bug though honestly. Regardless, if I leave my NC down on the lockscreen and lock the device, it remains down after turning the display back on.
     
  6. Pagemakers thread starter macrumors 68000

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #6
    If you swipe it up and off and then go into your phone and then press the sleep button again.

    What state is it in when you re-wake your phone. Up or down?
     
  7. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #7
    When I view my NC on the lockscreen, it will remain in whatever position I have it when I shut off the display. So if its down when I shut off the display, it remains down when I turn it back on. If its up on my lockscreen when I shut off the display, it remains up when I turn it back on. Viewing the NC on my springboard or in app, regardless if I leave it up or down when I lock my device, it will always be up when I turn the display back on.
     
  8. Pagemakers thread starter macrumors 68000

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #8
    Ah ok.

    I want mine to default to down.

    IE, press the sleep button and the notification center is always visible without having to do anything else.

    I've been searching for days. Seemed such a simple thing to want!
     
  9. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #9
    Have you looked into Bulletin? Maybe it has an option to always show NC on the lockscreen?

    Do any Bulletin users know if it has such an option?
     
  10. Pagemakers thread starter macrumors 68000

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
  11. Pagemakers thread starter macrumors 68000

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #11
    Just installed bulletin and this fixes the problem.

    Each time I wake ny phone the NC is now displayed every time.
     

Share This Page