iPhone Lockdown pro 2.4

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by fizz7283, Jan 6, 2013.

  1. fizz7283 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    #1
    I updated the tweak and now lockdown doesn't work. I've tried respringing, rebooting, removing and reinstalling and nothing is working.

    The settings pane just shows a blank screen. Sbsettings toggle let's me enable/disable it, but doesn't actually do anything.

    Just wondering if anyone else is having these issues?

    I've written an email to the developer and hopefully he can help me out, but in the meantime if anyone else has any advice on how to get lockdown to work again I would appreciate it!
     
  2. Txtwister29 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    #2
    same problem

    I'm having the exact same issue. Went into Cydia and installed the update and now cannot get it to work at all. Am on iPhone 4s with iOs 5.0.1.
     
  3. fizz7283 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    #3
    I'm on iPhone 4s 5.1.1 and the developer responded and said he's been getting reports of the same issues from other users and that he's working on a fix for it.

    Hopefully he can figure out the issues soon, I use this tweak everyday and love it.
     
  4. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #4
    You can enable springboard Fast Lock and lock apps/folders on the sprinboard, than it works normally, after selecting the ones you want locked disable Spingboard Fast Lock agian, just don't use All Aplications, it will crash
     
  5. fizz7283 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    #5
    I didn't have springboard lock enabled before I upgraded so it wasn't enabled and I couldn't do that.

    The new version came out, I'm still having the same issues though.

    I purchased applocker for now and actually like it better because you can even lock the photos on the camera. So you can still use the camera, just can't access the photos from it. It's a pretty neat feature.

    Still hoping lockdown can get the issues worked out though.
     
  6. yash k. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    #6
    same problem with me on my ipad1.
    if you get the solution tell me ....
     
  7. fizz7283 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    #7
    The issues I had were fixed with an update to the tweak. I am still using lockdown pro, I only used app locker for about a week or so. Lockdown pro has even implemented the locking of the pictures in the camera so that made me a happy customer =)

    If you're having issues with the tweak, write the developer. He is really good at writing back and helping you figure out what's wrong or putting out a new release to fix issues.
     

Share This Page