Locked iPhone 4 (SoftBank carrier)

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Knightsaver91, Jul 2, 2013.

1. Knightsaver91, Jul 2, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2013

Knightsaver91 macrumors newbie

I have this iPhone 4 bought from Japan , iOS 5.1 with firmware 04.12.01..it is been locked. Now I am looking for a credible answers which can help me unlock my iphone. I already went thru surfing various websites catering unlocking of iPhone units but unfortunately no one offers unlocking units which came from Japan . I also heard from friends regarding "GEVEY SIM ". Is it possible to use this one.? I need your suggestions guys . And also I would like to ask solutions on how can I unlock my I phone.. Thanks a lot guys!!godbless.

2. Knightsaver91 thread starter macrumors newbie

Can anyone help me with this problem? I've been using this phone as for almost 2 months. Please. Please... Please ...:(

3. braddick macrumors 68040

braddick

Trust me on this: you can't! I also own one and after two weeks at an iPhone repair center that also specializes in unlocks, it can't be done. If your iPhone is an 8gb then perhaps, otherwise you're SOL.

Mine can't even be turned into an iPod as it won't get past the activation screen.
    On a side note: had this service been possible I would have been charged $175.

4. Knightsaver91 thread starter macrumors newbie

I read an article from iphoneunlock.uk. Com and they offers unlocking of any I phone units. Do think it is really possible? And also the " Gevey" thing...is it impossimble to use this one?

5. FlyUnlock.com macrumors member

FlyUnlock.com

How many gigs is the phone?

6. Knightsaver91 thread starter macrumors newbie

7. braddick macrumors 68040

braddick

It's the 32GB that is impossible to unlock.
    Yours can be done (expensive though).

Anyone know how to bypass the activation screen so I can at least us my Softbank iPhone4 as an iPod Touch?