Lockinfo Help

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Manzanas, Jun 1, 2012.

  1. Manzanas macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    #1
    Do you guys know how to disable Siri from the lock screen when lockinfo is installed? It is disabled on my general settings, but after I installed lock info I can't seem to be able to disable it on the lock screen.
     
  2. Kyotoma macrumors 68000

    Kyotoma

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Location:
    Carnegie and Ontario
    #2
    You have to enable passcode lock. There's a toggle that you can switch to turn Siri off under that setting.
     
  3. Manzanas thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    #3
    Yeah i did that. It worked until lockinfo was installed. Then it is bypassed, even though it is stilled enabled to prevent siri from working.

    Edit: I hit data protection unde lockinfo and it seems to do the trick. We'll see if there are any more issues.
     
  4. Wide opeN macrumors 6502a

    Wide opeN

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    #4
    Sms

    All my other apps on the LockInfo HomeScreen will open when I tap on them, so as to interact/reply etc... with them.

    However, the App that this feature is MOST important for me Messaging (I'm using BITE) doesn't do anything when I tap on it.

    It would be Uber useful if it opened up when I get text, so as to reply, when I tap on it.

    Does the native app exhibit this behavior too... anyone know!?

    Thanx in advance!!!
     
  5. Kyotoma macrumors 68000

    Kyotoma

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Location:
    Carnegie and Ontario
    #5
    You can toggle this setting in Lockinfo Settings.
     
  6. Wide opeN macrumors 6502a

    Wide opeN

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    #6
    Unfortunately you can't.

    It only gives the options to make the Message Plugin Visible... Nothing else.

    I've emailed the developer, hopefully I'll hear back.

    Anyone else want to take a stab!?
     
  7. Wide opeN macrumors 6502a

    Wide opeN

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    #7
    Sorry, I stand corrected the option that was mentioned IS there in LOCKINFO Settings.

    It's under Plugins and not LockScreen.

    Thanks Poster, would've never thought to go back and check my settings.

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!
     
  8. Manzanas thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    #8
    Found the answer to my question, there is a toggle called data protection, enabling it did the trick
     

Share This Page