iPhone Lockscreen Issue

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by davidnyjets, May 13, 2013.

  1. davidnyjets macrumors 6502

    davidnyjets

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Location:
    Stamford, CT
    #1
    So I've had this problem for a few weeks now. I thought it was because of Abstergo. I removed it and still had the issue. It happens whenever I get a notification.

    I have atom on my lockscreen. I no longer have Flusterless installed, as you see in the screenshot. Anyone know what tweak is causing this issue?

    Appreciate any help.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. davidnyjets thread starter macrumors 6502

    davidnyjets

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Location:
    Stamford, CT
  3. Ol!ver macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    #3
    What issue, the big gap? I assume disabling LockInfo cures it?

    There's a setting in LockInfo for moving everything up or down for people with HTML wallpapers. Probably that.
     
  4. davidnyjets thread starter macrumors 6502

    davidnyjets

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Location:
    Stamford, CT
    #4
    Should have been more specific. Yes, it's the big gap.

    And I don't have LockInfo installed. Never have.
     
  5. Ol!ver macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    #5
    Hmm, assumed that was what the icon was at the bottom besides where it says there are no notifications.
     
  6. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #6
    Do you have Bulletin installed? That icon looks like the one for Bulletin and it looks like Bulletin is essentially pulling down the NC above it.

    Maybe a setting in Bulletin?
     
  7. davidnyjets thread starter macrumors 6502

    davidnyjets

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Location:
    Stamford, CT
    #7
    Never had Bulletin installed.

    This is frustrating. I really thought it had to do with Abstergo, but I even tweeted the developers and uninstalled the tweak and the issue still arose.
     
  8. LithePanther macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
  9. davidnyjets, May 13, 2013
    Last edited: May 14, 2013

    davidnyjets thread starter macrumors 6502

    davidnyjets

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Location:
    Stamford, CT
    #9
    Here's a couple of screenshots with the all the tweaks I have on my iPhone 5.

    ImageUploadedByTapatalk 21368510887.303837.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk 21368510896.967350.jpg
     
  10. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #10
    See the icon on your very first screen shot (Clear Notifications)?
    See the icon of BlurriedNCBackground in your tweak list?
    They are the same icon.

    I'd look at BlurriedNCBackground.
     
  11. LithePanther macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    #11
    Damn, that was fast!

    Try disabling:

    velox
    piano passcode
    luna
    atom
    abstergo

    If problem persists, go into safemode and see if it happens there. If it doesn't happen in safemode, just remove tweak by tweak and send test notifications to yourself until you find the problem.

    Your settings will be saved when you re-add. Or they should, at least.

    ----------

    That's the icon for a lot of stuff though.

    It looks exactly like what a tweak put on my LS, but not the big gap. Just can't remember what tweak it was.
     
  12. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #12
    Well, it's the icon for Notifications in Settings and the icon for Bulletin. I've never had BlurriedNCBackground installed and so I was guessing Bulletin.

    As it looks like an NC problem and has the same icon as BlurriedNCBackground I made a suggestion based on that. Other than where I just mentioned I've seen this icon, I haven't seen it anywhere else.
     
  13. davidnyjets thread starter macrumors 6502

    davidnyjets

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Location:
    Stamford, CT
    #13
    Completely disabled BlurriedNCBackground... no luck. Thanks for the suggestions though.

    Any other ideas?
     
  14. LithePanther macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    #14
    Did you try my suggestions?
     
  15. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #15
    Install sbsettings

    In the more/mobile substrate addons you can disable all cydia tweaks and add ons

    Disable all and turn back on 1by1 or in batches to find the culprit.
    No need to uinstall like this
     

Share This Page