Logic Board Question

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Macdude2010, May 2, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Macdude2010, May 2, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 3, 2013

    Macdude2010 macrumors 65816

    Macdude2010

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Location:
    The Apple Store
    #1
    So the RAM failed on my MacBook Pro retina and they had to replace the logic board, I've noticed on the new one that my thunderbolt port closer to the MagSafe is missing half it's shielding, what happened and what should I do? Another thing I noticed is my MagSafe port is a little pushed in compared to what it used to be (they also replaced the top case) and i think they scratched the plastic hindge on the side
     
  2. Macdude2010, May 2, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 3, 2013

    Macdude2010 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Macdude2010

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Location:
    The Apple Store
    #2
    Here is the scratched hindge, the uploading isn't working properly for me:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page