Logic Pro 8 - looks strange. Help?

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by WalkOnBy, Nov 5, 2014.

  1. WalkOnBy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    #1
    Hi.

    So I updated my Macbook Pro 10.6.8 to OS X Yosemite (10.10) and after the update, when I'm dealing with the program Logic Pro 8 it looks kind of weird. I have attached a picture below of what's going on so take a look at it. It's terribly annoying and it's not handy when you're about to compose something in this program now. Is there any way to fix this? :confused:

    Thanks in advance,
    WalkOnBy.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. matamoris macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    #2
    Are you really using whistle samples in your song? :p

    Update to Logic Pro X. Your version is super old.
     
  3. WalkOnBy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    #3
    Ugh I don't like updates.. but if that'll do the trick then I think it's worth it.
     
  4. WalkOnBy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    #4

    Btw, how do I update that? Can't find it anywhere.
     
  5. tillsbury macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    #5
    In the App Store.
     
  6. WalkOnBy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    #6
    just checked it. Do I have to pay to update it? I bought my logic pro...
     
  7. fisherking macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #7
    apple lowered the price of logic from $500 to $200...so there IS no upgrade path, it's simply a new purchase.

    if you move from 8 to X, give yourself a few weeks to adapt. X is AMAZING, with lots of new features, and a new look. if you want, check it out first on youtube, apple's site, etc...
     

Share This Page