Logic Studio

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by MattSorkinNyC, Jun 2, 2010.

1. MattSorkinNyC macrumors member

MattSorkinNyC

Hi I am pretty new to Mac. I bought my first Mac computer in december of 09. I bought the MacBook Pro 2.66 ghz intel core 2 duo 4gb Memory laptop. The operating system is 10.6.3. This is by far the best money i have ever spent in my life it was fairly expensive (2900) but well worth it i am over the desktops(viruses,crashes,slowness). I am about to buy Logic studio and i am looking to get into music production. the question i have is after i buy this program what do i NEED to get if there is anything else i need to buy to make the program work. Or if there is anything else that could be added on to get the most out of Logic studio. All help and suggestions is greatly needed/appreciated

2. hakukani macrumors regular

You'll need an interface and microphone(s) if you want to record acoustic material.
    An external firewire hard drive that runs at 7200 rpm to read/write your project files is also a good idea.

You probably will also want a good set of monitor speakers and a good set of headphones.

3. jackerin macrumors 6502a

4. MowingDevil macrumors 68000

MowingDevil

5. MattSorkinNyC thread starter macrumors member

MattSorkinNyC

ok so i deff need an audioface. i wont need a guitar because the music im gonna play is techno tech house house some minimal and tribal so i doubt im gonna need a guitar... i already have an external 1 Tb western digital Hd i deff need a good set of headphones.. Yes im looking into a MiDi as well but im behind my game on that wouldnt know which one to get..eventually im gonna have logic on mac pro and then traktor/ableton for djaying on another macpro but for right now im gonna have to just stick it out with one..any more inputs? im not looking for top dollar where im gonna empty out my bank account neither lol. im young im starting out with this although i do plan to pursue it to the fullest