Logic X on Yosemite

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by patent10021, Oct 17, 2014.

  1. patent10021 macrumors 68030

    patent10021

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    #1
    Not including 3rd party stuff how's Logic X? Smooth?
     
  2. Diastro macrumors member

    Diastro

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Location:
    Veldhoven, the Netherlands
  3. darmr macrumors member

    darmr

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    #3
    Better here on Yosemite. Favourite release to date.
    I've spent some time disabling eye candy and fluff but I always have.
    Logic X and 9 are working fine.
    Snow Leopard was my intro to using Mac DAW and I still have good memories of SL. Lion was the strangest OS X release for me, I didn't have problems but it just seemed to be released as a stepping stone.
     
  4. OurDarkness macrumors member

    OurDarkness

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Location:
    Greece
    #4
    Does Logic Pro X need some kind of graphic optimization for Yosemite? Does it run as fast as in the previous OS? no glitches?
     
  5. darmr macrumors member

    darmr

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    #5
    Some graphic chips are having major issues, my macbook pro mid 2009 didn’t, it performs better.
    Search the net relating to your machine and graphics card ‘Before updating’.

    This improved performance on my machine:
    In System Preferences go to “Accessibility”. Choose ‘Display’ and check the box for “Reduce Transparency”.

    This has helped some:
    Guide: How to solve Yosemite memory leaks and CPU usage
    https://discussions.apple.com/thread/6623697
     
  6. OurDarkness macrumors member

    OurDarkness

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Location:
    Greece
    #6
    Thanks for the link :)
     

Share This Page