logitech drivers and lion

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by makdeniss, Jul 9, 2011.

  1. makdeniss macrumors member

    makdeniss

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Location:
    European Union
    #1
    Does anybody know when will we receive correct drivers for lion for our logitech devices?
    Thanks.
     
  2. NJRonbo macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    #2
    Logitech diNovo Keyboard works fine under Lion
     
  3. MacUser2525 macrumors 68000

    MacUser2525

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #3
    I would say whenever Logitech decides to release them and I too was disappointed when I found the drivers do not work with it, I can't live without my extra mouse buttons so is a major hindrance to upgrading.
     
  4. thefunkymunky macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #4
    I would like to know this too. My Performance MX doesn't work properly under Lion as you cannot assign the buttons properly because Expose, Dashboard and Spaces has been merged into Mission Control. Might just go back to SL. :rolleyes:
     
  5. MacUser2525 macrumors 68000

    MacUser2525

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #5
    Do you mean the driver actually found the mouse but you could not use? Because on my install it tells me that there is no device present for the driver to work with.
     
  6. thefunkymunky macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #6
    What mouse and drivers? I'm using Logitech Control Centre v3.3.0
     
  7. iThinkergoiMac macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Location:
    Terra
    #7
    I hate the Logitech drivers, they've always given me trouble. I just use USB Overdrive instead...
     
  8. MacUser2525 macrumors 68000

    MacUser2525

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #8
    VX Revolution same driver as you. So do you actually see mouse with it in the Preference Pane?
     
  9. thefunkymunky macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #9
    Yup. I just can't configure the thumb button on my PMX to invoke Mission Control. Have you tried reinstalling?
     
  10. MacUser2525 macrumors 68000

    MacUser2525

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #10
    No never tried to re-install and now I have taken that drive to use for storage so I have no way to test anymore I guess I'll wait till I see reports of success/upgraded driver..
     
  11. VPrime macrumors 68000

    VPrime

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Location:
    London Ontario
    #11
    Have you tried making it bind to a keyboard press's instead? I don't have lion so can't try. But wouldn't binding the mouse button to F9 or what ever F key invokes mission control do the trick?
     
  12. superstrikertwo macrumors 65816

    superstrikertwo

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #12
    Just set the button to open a application and then select "Mission Control." That fixes everything.
     
  13. thefunkymunky macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #13
    Ahhh. Thanks guys, never thought of that. The keystroke didn't work but the application opening did work. :D
     
  14. makdeniss thread starter macrumors member

    makdeniss

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Location:
    European Union
  15. makdeniss thread starter macrumors member

    makdeniss

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Location:
    European Union
    #15
    So is there any way to solve this, or do we have to wait until Logitech releases updated drivers?
     
  16. thefunkymunky macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #16
    I don't have a Logitech keyboard so I'm unsure. Can you not rebind the volume buttons in LCC?
     
  17. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #17
    Wasn't Logitech late to one of these parties before? It seems you'll have to wait for them, which sucks.
     
  18. makdeniss thread starter macrumors member

    makdeniss

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Location:
    European Union
    #18
    Logitech released a new set of drivers on 20/07/2011 so everything is fine now. :)
     
  19. MacUser2525 macrumors 68000

    MacUser2525

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #19
    That would assume they even support your mouse/keyboard as I recently found out when I bought new mouse only for it not to work with them and was told by their support it would never would, idiots can't be bothered to add new devices support to it so in future I can't even be bothered buying their products seems only fair to me...
     

Share This Page