Logitech mouse not working properly?

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by Sanlitun, Jun 8, 2015.

  1. Sanlitun macrumors 6502

    Sanlitun

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #1
    Anyone running an MX Master or other cordless mouse finding that the scroll wheel and back buttons are not working? I tried re-installing the driver but to no avail.

    Having to use the Magic Mouse over the MX Master is almost a deal breaker.
     
  2. mifo111 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
  3. MacGizmo macrumors 6502a

    MacGizmo

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Location:
    Arizona
    #3
    The Developer Beta has been out for less than 12 hours - give Logitech a little time to update the drivers for crying out loud...
     
  4. AndyK macrumors 65816

    AndyK

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #4
    You probably won't see a true fix until it hits launch. Give it a week or so & a hack / workaround will probably appear to tide you over.
     
  5. Sanlitun thread starter macrumors 6502

    Sanlitun

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #5
    Today I've found that if you uninstall Logitech Options and reboot the scroll wheel will work.

    Thats good enough for me for now.
     
  6. xgman macrumors 601

    xgman

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
  7. OG_Macintosh macrumors newbie

    OG_Macintosh

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    #7
    I just installed the DB2 and found the same thing. I went back to my Anywhere MX and it is working just fine.
     
  8. happycadaver macrumors regular

    happycadaver

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Location:
    Germany
    #8
    I have the same problem. Logitech support hasn't answered yet.

    Did the scroll wheel function under 10.10 without problems?
     
  9. happycadaver macrumors regular

    happycadaver

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Location:
    Germany
    #9
    Does it fully replace Logitech Options? I will give it a try, when back home.
     
  10. djeeyore25 macrumors regular

    djeeyore25

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Location:
    New York City
    #10
    My wireless Logitech mouse wasn't working at all after installing beta 2. I was able to fix it by simply removing the USB unifying receiver and then plugging it back it. Now everything is working fine.
     
  11. nos1609 macrumors newbie

    nos1609

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    #11
  12. OG_Macintosh macrumors newbie

    OG_Macintosh

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    #12
    Thanks for the heads up. I'm back to using my MX Master.
     
  13. yukyuklee macrumors 6502

    yukyuklee

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #13
    I just purchased my MX Masters yesterday, does this work in bluetooth mode?
     
  14. flowrider macrumors 601

    flowrider

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    #14
    I am using a Logitech Performance Mouse MX and the only issue I had, was with the installation of El Cap, I needed to re-pair the mouse using Logitech Control Center V3.9.2. All the buttons work just as programmed.

    No it doesn't use bluetooth it uses another wireless frequency, that, IMHO, causes less interference with other Mac hardware than bluetooth.

    Lou
     
  15. yukyuklee macrumors 6502

    yukyuklee

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #15
    Just bought one yesterday and I was about to return it because my logitech control center didn't work properly. Thank you for the link you just saved me from returning this mouse. Is there anyway to get the gestures to work on Yosemite? Also running the mouse on bluetooth instead of using the unify usb?
     
  16. yukyuklee macrumors 6502

    yukyuklee

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #16
    Even the gestures? Mine doesn't work for some reason.
     
  17. yukyuklee macrumors 6502

    yukyuklee

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #17
    never mind got it to work didn't notice it was an actually press
     
  18. Phantom7 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    #18
    Hey Sanlitun, where you able to get your back button to work on your MX Master? I'm experiencing the same back/forward buttons not working..
     

Share This Page