Logitech MX Revolution barely working

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by elliottcable, Apr 7, 2007.

  1. elliottcable macrumors newbie

    elliottcable

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #1
    I just shelled out for a Logitech MX Revolution mouse (99$), and it's really nice. Except it doesn't work...

    While trying to 'mouse around' so to speak, it skips all over the place, and sometimes freezes for a portion of a second somewhere on the screen before catching up with me. Logitech's official driver software (LCC, or 'Logitech Control Center', a preference pane) doesn't work at all for me. Any suggestions on remedying this?
     
  2. panoz7 macrumors 6502a

    panoz7

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #2
    The same thing happened to me with the Vx mouse. It worked for a while and now it jumps around and is pretty much useless. The mouse isn't mine so I haven't really had any reason to really search for a solution but I just wanted to let you know that it isn't just yours that's acting strange.
     
  3. siurpeeman macrumors 603

    siurpeeman

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Location:
    the OC
    #3
    i had the same problems, only it was a bluetooth mighty mouse and not an mx revolution. my solution, strangely, was to replace the mm with an mx revolution, and everything seems fine now. i actually think it might be mouse-specific. i would try exchanging mice to see if it makes any difference.
     
  4. drater macrumors 6502a

    drater

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #4
    same here, i like the mx revolution. it changes scroll wheel types on me when switching programs. I tried to program it not to do that, I want to me the choice (nobody tells me what to do, not even a mouse!).

    But I like it a lot thus far.
     
  5. siurpeeman macrumors 603

    siurpeeman

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Location:
    the OC
    #5
    i disabled the automatic switching. i generally like it in the frictionless scroll mode all the time.
     
  6. drater macrumors 6502a

    drater

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #6
    thought i did that too, but didn't seem to work with me.:confused:
     

Share This Page