Logitech Quickcam Pro on VMWare Fusion not working

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by Kitegirl, Apr 22, 2008.

  1. Kitegirl macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    #1
    Hi - can someone Please help me.

    I have VMWare Fusion installed on macbook pro running Tiger (so no Bootcamp here). It works fine. I have just bought a Logitech Quickcam Pro for Notebooks and have installed it on XP via fusion. The install said it was successful, it makes the appropriate noises of plugging in a USB device, and the status bar thing recongises it. - But no programmes (including the quickcam pro software) or skype etc recognise the camera. I have it working fine on the Mac Skype. So camera is fine. I also have Skype in XP recognising the inbuilt i-sight. But all I want is for XP to recognise the webcam!! - as it is designed to do. I think it's a known problem as I saw on VMWARE fusion forums other similar problems - but no answers. Any over here at MacRumors?

    Thanks
    Katie
     
  2. ColinEC macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    #2
    Have you successfully connected the camera to VMWare via USB?

    If I remember correctly, you need to click the USB symbol (usually at the bottom right-hand side of the virtual machine window) and connect the USB device that way.
     
  3. Kitegirl thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    #3
    Thanks - yes I have the device is connected and the device manages detects it. Only problem is Logitec software, skype, any other programme can't detect it. Any other ideas?
     
  4. nmckaskle macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    #4
    Same here

    I have the exact same problem, let me know if you've figured it out.
     
  5. papaken macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    #5
    did you ever learn how to get the webcam to work in fusion?

    did you ever learn how to get the webcam to work in fusion?
     

Share This Page