Logitech QuickCam Pro - Will it work on my Macbook?

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by The Samurai, Feb 15, 2009.

  1. The Samurai macrumors 68000

    The Samurai

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #1
    Hi

    Noob question, apologies for this.

    Quick yes/no question - wouldthis work on my Macbook?
     
  2. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    Is there something wrong with your iSight?

    Yes, it should work.
     
  3. The Samurai thread starter macrumors 68000

    The Samurai

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #3
    Naa nothing wrong with it, just would like to have a few diff angles when recording videos. I was thinking about getting the Xbox 360 live vision camera but then I seen this one... only a few more quid (well worth it).

    Thanks for the reply.
     
  4. The Samurai thread starter macrumors 68000

    The Samurai

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #4
    I suppose I should of asked this in my original post, will it work fine with Photobooth/iMovie 09?
     
  5. The Samurai thread starter macrumors 68000

    The Samurai

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #6
    Thanks bud ;)
     
  6. The Samurai thread starter macrumors 68000

    The Samurai

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #7
    Meh

    I received it today, works fine with Photobooth... however, iMovie won't pick it up.

    Its only got one option, 'built in iSight' (see attachment). Any ideas how I get iMovie 09 to recognise it. Kinda strange, works great with Photobooth.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Jameshrcairns macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    #8
    got it

    google macam
    that is a genius
    and it actually works
    it will pick up all cameras
    All the Best
     
  8. IEatApples macrumors 6502a

    IEatApples

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Location:
    Northern Hemisphere (Norway)
    #9
    Hmm… Actually I can't seem to get my Logitech Quickcam Pro 9000 to work either… :(

    But there are other ways:

    In Photo Booth you can record video (see attachment) - with effects if you like… :)

    Or you can simply record in Quicktime. :)


    … But I agree – it SHOULD work directly in iMovie!
     

    Attached Files:

  9. The Samurai thread starter macrumors 68000

    The Samurai

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #10
    Cheers for that, yeah I knew about that function with Photobooth however I wasn't too keen in using video features in Photobooth as I was having problems with audio when I used my iSight a few weeks back.

    Will try it with this camera and see if it works.

    Thanks for replying ;)
     
  10. The Samurai thread starter macrumors 68000

    The Samurai

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #11
    Finally, got a chance to review this camera.

    Here is the direct link to the video review.
     

Share This Page