Logmein ignition problems

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by sap12690, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. sap12690 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    #1
    Why won't it let me log in when my Mac is sleeping? Is there any way that I can fix that or change that either on the app or on my Mac?
     
  2. JNGold macrumors 6502a

    JNGold

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    #2
    Do you have the "Wake on network request" (something like that) set up on your Mac. I am not in front of my Mac right now but I know there is a setting that allows a network request to bring the Mac out of a sleep state.
     
  3. sap12690 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    #3
    No, I don't have that set up. I didn't know I could do that :confused:I'm at school right now but when I get home I'll search around.
     
  4. sap12690 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    #4
    searched around, but its already checked off. Its checked off but it wont let me wake the computer from my ipad.
     
  5. sim667 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    #5
    I think it only works if the machine is connected by ethernet. The protocol is called WOL (Wake on Lan) which suggests to me its ethernet only.


    I do it with mine all the time
     
  6. sap12690 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    #6
    B

    But if I connect it through Ethernet, then I won't be able to connect my apple TV to my Mac to stream, or will it still work if it's connnected to my airport express?
     
  7. sim667 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    #7
    If they're connected to the same router it will work. Ethernet isn't exclusive of wireless and vice versa
     
  8. Maaz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    #8
    I have my iMac connected via Ethernet cable to my router and I have wake for network connections checked in my settings for iMac. Yet I still can't find out how to wake my computer with logmein.
     
  9. slopokdave macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    #9
    My understanding is that you must have another computer on to wake the other.
     

Share This Page