Look at my screen wtff do i do??? penryn mbp

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by DJJONES, Apr 7, 2008.

1. DJJONES macrumors 6502

just bought this not to long ago guys!!! now look at my screen!!!!!
    what to do take it to apple store. will they replace it??? omg damn!:mad:

i have smc fan control and onyx should i uninstall those before i take it to them?
    i have to back up my stuff right?

Attached Files:

2. psychofreak Retired

psychofreak

Yes, take it to Apple, they will tell you whether they'll repair or replace it. If you tell them you're a designer on an important job they'll be more willing to replace it (certainly helped when I told them I'm a student who can't go 10 days without my Macbook).

3. forafireescape macrumors 6502a

forafireescape

Backup, and take it to them. That's pretty ridiculous for a new MBP.

4. atluten macrumors 6502

Definitely take that back so it can be fixed or replaced. That's pretty crazy, it looks like those streaming fountains you see in Las Vegas.

5. DJJONES thread starter macrumors 6502

ok wtff i left went to the gym and came back read the forums just to see what you guys were gonng say and now the screen is normal!!!
    WTF?????? what should i do now???? leave it be? and chillax?
    another question if this happens again and i take it to apple and they replace it for fix it. what happens to my normal warranty? i lose it?

6. deadpixels macrumors 6502a

deadpixels

you could go to the Apple store and show them the picture you posted but the bet would be to go there when it's actually happening, by the way, why would you loose your warranty if Apple fix your laptop??

7. Me1000 macrumors 68000

Me1000

You should defiantly try to get it replaced. I have a feeling this problem will come back.

8. DJJONES thread starter macrumors 6502

no im just asking weather or not they would cancel my warranty if they swap it out. just wondering.