Looking for ATI radeon HD 2600 XT drivers for mac pro!!

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by ansirone, Mar 7, 2009.

  1. ansirone macrumors regular

    ansirone

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    City of Angeles
    #1
    i purchased an ati radeon hd 2600 xt from craiglist and installed it on my mac pro fine. i can't seem to find the drivers for it on the ati/amd site. seems like on OS X its running it fine. but im sure i still need the drivers for it. i also use boot camp and i would want drivers for that as well. seems like its not reading the card well on windows side. (i.e. everything runs choppy and slow) anybody know where i can find it and possibly link me to where i can get? thanks for the assistance!
     
  2. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    Why are you sure that you need drivers for something that is supported with drivers in the OS already?

    And Boot Camp drivers are on your Leopard disk.
     
  3. Peace macrumors P6

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #3
    The driver's built in on OSX. For Windows go to amd.com and look around.
     
  4. ansirone thread starter macrumors regular

    ansirone

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    City of Angeles
    #4
    ive looked around amd.com and tried the drivers they had their but didn't work for me.
     
  5. ansirone thread starter macrumors regular

    ansirone

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    City of Angeles
    #5
    would the leopard disk have this card's drivers in particular?
     
  6. Peace macrumors P6

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #6
    Use the bootcamp drivers on your install disk.It's got drivers for more than one card.
     
  7. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #7
    For Windows? Sure, it would.
     
  8. ansirone thread starter macrumors regular

    ansirone

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    City of Angeles
    #8
    so i would just have to drop the leopard disk in like the first time i did for the initial install of xp?
     
  9. Peace macrumors P6

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #9

    Yes. But you would have to re-install all the bootcamp drivers because it looks for which card is in there and installs the correct driver.
     
  10. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #10
  11. ansirone thread starter macrumors regular

    ansirone

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    City of Angeles
    #11
    will this work for the boot camp and the hd 2600?
     
  12. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #12
    Yes. Why not?
     
  13. ansirone thread starter macrumors regular

    ansirone

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    City of Angeles
    #13
    ive installed the catlyst driver but get this error warning asking to get microsoft .net framework 2.0 for it to work??? i dont know what that is
     
  14. cmaier macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Location:
    California
    #14
    .net is a thing you can download from microsoft.
     
  15. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #15
    I'd get the latest one from Microsoft.

    Google found it too.
     

Share This Page