Lose 3G after jailbreak?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Pselus, Mar 2, 2009.

  1. Pselus macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    #1
    With the latest QuickPwn I lose all 3G connection after I jailbreak my phone.
    Places that I used to get 5 bars I only get Edge connectivity.

    Anyone else have problems like this?

    I've tried jailbreaking twice now and both times it acts the same, before jailbreak I get 3G connection, after I only get Edge.
     
  2. Four20 macrumors 6502a

    Four20

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    #2
    Go into DFU mode, and then restore, but re-download the ipsw firmware file. I don't think the act of jailbreaking has anything to do with the signal. It's either a messed up firmware file, or just a coincidence.

    edit - also re-download quickpwn
     
  3. Jaanu2k macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    #3
    I'm having the exact same problem, wifi and edge are working fine. I've tried to reset the network settings, and also only use the 3G connection thru BossPrefs but nothing seems to work, i have tried to re-jailbreak using a new copy of quickpwn and a new firmware file but having the same problem, anyone manage have anymore suggestitons or a solution to this problem?

    How are youu getting on with resolving this matter Pselus?
     
  4. Knowlege Bomb macrumors 603

    Knowlege Bomb

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    #4
    Go into settings and deactivate/reactivate 3G, or use BossPrefs or SBSettings and deactivate Edge. That should get your 3G going again.

    I've never had this problem, so it's not a side effect of the jailbreak.
     
  5. Jaanu2k macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    #5
    I've also tried this aswell, no joy, am beginning to think 3G could be down in my area if its not a jailbreak problem, going on a drive in a bit will check to see if it works on the road and will report back. Only thing is I dont really know if the area am going to has 3G lmao, anyhoo, worth a check.


    EDIT:
    okay just back from my drive, and 3G works, so its only down in my area :\ had me worried for no reason, try a different area also Pselus ;)
     

Share This Page