Losing data connection

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by jwolf6589, May 9, 2017.

  1. jwolf6589 macrumors 6502a

    jwolf6589

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    Colorado
    #1
    Every once in a while while located in a bad reception area I cannot get or send data so I have to reboot my phone to get it to work. Anyone else having this problem?
     
  2. Relentless Power macrumors P6

    Relentless Power

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    #2
    There is not nearly enough specifics here to determine what's an issue. However, If you're in a bad reception area, naturally the phone will not be able to use its LTE functions properly.
     
  3. Stefan johansson macrumors 65816

    Stefan johansson

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Location:
    Sweden
    #3
    If the reception is too bad,the phone use edge instead of LTE,I just cannot understand why you need to reboot.
     
  4. jwolf6589 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    jwolf6589

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    Colorado
    #4
    Neither can I but it worked. After the reboot I was able to use data again.
     
  5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #5
    Make sure you have the latest iOS version and the latest carrier update for your wireless provider.
     
  6. jwolf6589 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    jwolf6589

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    Colorado
    #6
    I do
     
  7. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #7
    You would likely have the same result by toggling Airplane mode, instead of rebooting.
     
  8. jwolf6589 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    jwolf6589

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    Colorado
    #8
    I will try that next time it happens, thanks..
     
  9. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #9
    Not sure if it's the same issue or not, but lately my AT&T iPad has been doing the same thing. A lot of times I wake up in the morning and it will say No Service, I have to reboot to get service. Toggling airplane mode or cellular data on/off does not resolve the issue. Only a reboot.

    I was using the latest beta version of iOS, and then restored to the last stable version and the issue continues.
     
  10. jwolf6589 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    jwolf6589

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    Colorado
    #10

    Mine does that as well, so it may be a bug in IOS. However I am on Sprint.
     

Share This Page