Lost CoD2 CD

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by pscoble, Nov 17, 2007.

  1. pscoble macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Location:
    Petaluma
    #1
    Hey, a few months ago I got CoD2 it's an awesome game but after I beat it I stored it away, and now I came back wanting to play it again (after watching Private Ryan (weird I know..)) and I found the case I open it and.. it wasn't there, the manual was CD wasn't :eek:. I looked through everything imaginable but it was no where to be found. I have the actually app and CD data on my HDD and the key for the game but no CD does anyone know what I should do about this? Thanks for all the help.
     
  2. NAG macrumors 68030

    NAG

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Location:
    /usr/local/apps/nag
    #2
    Contact the publisher. This is a common request made by people who wish to use a nocd hack for pirated games so I would suggest you do your best to find your CD legally.
     
  3. pscoble thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Location:
    Petaluma
    #3
    Well I'm not pirating anything..just wondering if there is any other easy way to get it in case I don't find it would calling the publisher help? or does it have a warranty type thing on it?
     
  4. NAG macrumors 68030

    NAG

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Location:
    /usr/local/apps/nag
    #4
    I wasn't accusing you of pirating. Just saying the only legal solutions would be to either find the disk or contact the publisher, as I suggested earlier. If you still have the CD code or registration data they'll probably be able to send you a disk (not sure about what they would charge).
     
  5. pscoble thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Location:
    Petaluma
    #5
    I'll try that out. Thanks.
     
  6. ich1ban macrumors regular

    ich1ban

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    #6
    Just get CoD4. Unless you want to play Cod2 campaign or something.
     
  7. Kwub macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #7
    Or if you happen to be on a Macbook, which plays CoD2 rather well but dies at the site of CoD4. Or maybe he just prefers a WW2 setting (hey, I know I do, even though I'm a huge CoD4 fan).
     
  8. pscoble thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Location:
    Petaluma
    #8
    I just wanted to play the campaign after watching that movie I said in my first post so yeah I like that WWII setting plus I don't really want to screw with windows.
     

Share This Page