Love Letters?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by furious, Dec 5, 2007.

1. furious macrumors 65816

furious

Ok, I meet this girl who is amazing. I would like to writer her a love letter. Yes, I have fallen head over heals for her.

I have never written a love letter before and was wondering, using the anonymity of the internet, how would I go about this? What do I say? How do I say it? and most importantly how do I hand it to her?

I have a habit of using the most blunt way to get my point across. I am pretty sure this would be the wrong way to go about writing the letter.

Help?

2. calculus Guest

calculus

What do you want this letter to achieve? How old are you and under what circumstances did you meet her?:)

3. furious thread starter macrumors 65816

furious

We meet through college. She is leaving and I just want to let her know how much she improved my life over the past 5 months.

4. Abstract macrumors Penryn

Abstract

A love letter?

Oh my goodness. I advise you to just write a normal letter. Either write her a normal letter, or do nothing.

5. calculus Guest

calculus

Are the two of you 'going out' or have you just been admiring her from a distance? Maybe you could just send her a leaving card and tell her you'd like to see her again sometime.

6. furious thread starter macrumors 65816

furious

Ok, I will write her a normal letter. Either way how?

We have gone out several times and we have coffee or ice cream several time a week. She does not feel the same way about me. Everyone of her friends have made that clear. She ask me out more than I ask her out though. Like a ratio of 5:1. And she approached me first. I was not even aware she existed until she asked me if I would like to have coffee with her?

7. AndyClarke macrumors regular

AndyClarke