Low memory logs new iPad

Discussion in 'iPad' started by mattburley7, Mar 17, 2012.

  1. mattburley7 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    #1
    Does anyone still get low memory logs on the new iPad?
     
  2. Cynicalone macrumors 68040

    Cynicalone

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Location:
    Okie land
    #2
    Yes.

    I would post a pic but I'm on the iPad right now.
     
  3. eq2675 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    #4
    This is before doing any memory cleaning. I'm happy

    [​IMG]
     
  4. dukeblue91 macrumors 65816

    dukeblue91

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #5
    What app is that you are using.
     
  5. eq2675 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    #6
    The one in the screen shot is Xsysinfo by Xzone Software, but they are out of business and I don't think the app is available on the App Store.

    I also use System Activity Monitor and it is available on the App Store
     
  6. fs454 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles / Boston
    #7
    You'll get this on any iOS device because of the way the OS works. It keeps the RAM loaded with recent app data in case you were to swap back, and only dumps it when the RAM is needed for something else. So it will report low memory, which is technically true, but it doesn't matter in the scheme of things because it knows what it's doing with the management.
     
  7. donnaw macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Location:
    Austin TX
    #8
    You're right in theory but my ipad2 was crashing so bad due to low memory it became almost impossible to use. The logs proved it. It started with 5.0. 5.1 helped a bit but didn't fully stop the crashes. I did get a new iPad and am very thankful for the increased ram?
     

Share This Page