lyric support

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by IUBall22, Jan 16, 2008.

  1. IUBall22 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    #1
    does the $20 update include lyric support? if so, how does it work?
     
  2. razorianfly macrumors 65816

    razorianfly

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Location:
    Cheshire, United Kingdom
    #2
    Yes it does.

    - Find the lyrics on the internet
    - right click your desired track in iTunes,
    - Click 'Get Info'
    - Then the lyrics tab
    - You should see a blank multi line text box
    - paste your lyrics in there
    - Re-sync track(s)

    Once done, when in a song (showing album art screen) - tap once, so you get the scrubber ... and the lyrics (once they start in the song, will appear, over the album art, until you tap again to get rid of them.

    R-Fly
     
  3. legacyb4 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    #3
    So is that part of 1.1.3 or part of the additional $20?
     
  4. Ivan P macrumors 68030

    Ivan P

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Location:
    Home
    #4
    Part of the $20 upgrade. All that changes when you upgrade to 1.1.3 is the dock, which looks like that on the iPhone. Purchasing the $20 software upgrade enables the new applications and features, including lyrics.
     
  5. sashag macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    #5
    Does anyone know of an application that downloads the lyrics from the internet for you, and puts them on itunes/itouch?
    In other words, is their an alternate way than cutting and pasting to add lyrics, for Windows XP users?? (I've seen various programs for mac users but not Windows).
     
  6. sashag macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    #7
    yes, like that program. Thank you Dark Angel. Has anyone installed yahooinstaller2 before? I have never used it and want to make sure it wont mess anything up with my computer before I install it. Thanks.
     
  7. -Dark Angel- macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #8
    If its from the yahoo widgets page, its fine. It just gives you the program needed to run the widgets. It is a great app.
     
  8. sashag macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    #9
    thank you dark angel. I dowloaded the yahoo installer program fine and put it into add/remove programs. but when i tried to dload the yahoo widget engine 4.5.1 and put it into add/remove programs, "a/r p" said their was a problem with it and wouldnt let me...
    do you have any suggestions other than yahoo widgets? Thank you very much for your time and research and I have kept the installer program in case I need it in the future. thanks again.
     

Share This Page