M$ Flight Sim X deluxe on 2.8, 4gb, 2600xt?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by bluedoggiant, May 2, 2008.

  1. bluedoggiant macrumors 68030

    bluedoggiant

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    MD & ATL,GA
    #1
    I was wondering how well microsoft flight simular X deluxe run on my 2.8ghz, 4gb, 2600xt imac? this is the previous extreme® version. And how well would it run as in comparision to quake 4 and prey?
     
  2. ryannel2003 macrumors 68000

    ryannel2003

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    #2
    Search. I found 3 threads on the same question.
     
  3. bluedoggiant thread starter macrumors 68030

    bluedoggiant

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    MD & ATL,GA
    #3
    2 of them are mine, and the other one of mine was a different question.
     
  4. ryannel2003 macrumors 68000

    ryannel2003

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    #4
    No I found a thread from months ago asking the same question. Thanks.
     
  5. aethelbert macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago, IL, USA
    #5
    It will run, but not with very good performance. There are many spots where it can't run smoothly on my 8600m card on medium-low settings. Microsoft always seems to design their flight simulators for the very distant future. It'll be playable, for sure, but FS9 would run better and you wouldn't be losing all that much.
     
  6. bluedoggiant thread starter macrumors 68030

    bluedoggiant

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    MD & ATL,GA
    #6
    How would you say its performance would compare to a Nvdia GeForce 5200 that I previously had in my old vaio system with 1GB ram?

    Does having 4GB of ram have an effect on the game over 1GB?
     

Share This Page