MAC Bookmark Question

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by imacattack, Nov 26, 2008.

  1. imacattack macrumors member

    imacattack

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Location:
    USA
  2. GimmeSlack12 macrumors 603

    GimmeSlack12

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Location:
    San Francisco
    #2
    Yes. What program you using? And why do people capitalize Mac?
     
  3. wrldwzrd89 macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #3
  4. imacattack thread starter macrumors member

    imacattack

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    I am using Tiger

    hmmm :confused:I capital MAC because it seems more computer style and looks good as oppose to just Mac which seems all you need is "and cheese". That's why I capitalize it. Looks better to me. IMO.
     
  5. sickmacdoc macrumors 68020

    sickmacdoc

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    #5
    BTW- the reason people will ask you why you put Mac in all caps is that "MAC" is an acronym for "Media Access Control" which is commonly run into when dealing with networking issues- i.e. a router's MAC address. Because of that (and the fact that Mac is shorthand for "Macintosh") is there is a question about "MAC" most tech people assume it is a networking question.
     
  6. imacattack thread starter macrumors member

    imacattack

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #6
    I understand MAC

    I was being funny! with the MAC and the Mac and cheese. duh!
     

Share This Page