Mac MAIL: Sending Pix to PC users problem

Discussion in 'macOS' started by LynneB, Jul 23, 2010.

1. LynneB macrumors newbie

I am fairly new to the Mac. But this Mac Mail program is really confusing. I receive pictures almost every day in mail, I send some to folks with PC;s. Sometimes they all get it, sometimes they all just do not. How do I set up the Mac Mail so that I can simply forward pictures without having to pull them off the original email, and then, attach them, I would like to forward them only. I would really like some help with this, thank you so much in advance. Lynne B

2. MisterMe macrumors G4

MisterMe

In Mail, select the Edit/Attachment>Send Windows Friendly Attachments menu selection.

3. ARF900 macrumors 65816

ARF900

Beat me to it.

4. LynneB thread starter macrumors newbie

But...but...

I read that before I came here, and it makes you try and pick out a file rather than just allow you to reply. Does that make sense to you? In other words, when I choose Windows Friendly Attachments, it opens another window and tries to get me to ATTACH a photo. I simply want to REPLY to an email that has pictures within the email and send those forward.

I hope this makes sense, I have been working since 4am and confusion is at my door. Whew.

5. satcomer macrumors 603

satcomer

Open Mail. In Mail click on the menu item "Mail" and in the drop-down select "Preferences". In the pop-up Click on "Composing" and make sure you put a checkmark in "include All the original message text".

Next time use the Help menu and it would have told you this.

6. LynneB thread starter macrumors newbie