Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

LynneB

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 23, 2010
I am fairly new to the Mac. But this Mac Mail program is really confusing. I receive pictures almost every day in mail, I send some to folks with PC;s. Sometimes they all get it, sometimes they all just do not. How do I set up the Mac Mail so that I can simply forward pictures without having to pull them off the original email, and then, attach them, I would like to forward them only. I would really like some help with this, thank you so much in advance. Lynne B

MisterMe

macrumors G4
Jul 17, 2002
USA
... I receive pictures almost every day in mail, I send some to folks with PC;s. Sometimes they all get it, sometimes they all just do not. ...
In Mail, select the Edit/Attachment>Send Windows Friendly Attachments menu selection.

LynneB

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 23, 2010
But...but...

In Mail, select the Edit/Attachment>Send Windows Friendly Attachments menu selection.

I read that before I came here, and it makes you try and pick out a file rather than just allow you to reply. Does that make sense to you? In other words, when I choose Windows Friendly Attachments, it opens another window and tries to get me to ATTACH a photo. I simply want to REPLY to an email that has pictures within the email and send those forward.

I hope this makes sense, I have been working since 4am and confusion is at my door. Whew.

satcomer

Suspended
Feb 19, 2008
The Finger Lakes Region
Open Mail. In Mail click on the menu item "Mail" and in the drop-down select "Preferences". In the pop-up Click on "Composing" and make sure you put a checkmark in "include All the original message text".

Next time use the Help menu and it would have told you this.

LynneB

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 23, 2010