mac mini VS imac

Discussion in 'Mac mini' started by TDinstinct, Aug 6, 2011.

1. TDinstinct macrumors newbie

im sure theres a whole debate on this, but i really have no idea where to start and i figured a few straight across opinions may help me!

im currently debating on the mac mini model that is $799.00, i already have a apple mouse and apple numeric keypad, i have a samsung sync master B2330HD (when i plug in my MBP with HDMI to watch a movie itll glitch out for a second and go black then pop right back like its loading or something(i also read a few posts about people using theses)). would this be an OK setup? if you dont think it would ever be jumpy i would like it alot, i use this moniter/tv for my XBOX and PS3 currently and it is definately taken care of, its been glitchy like that sense i tried it...

anyways onto the iMac
    i have a 1TB external hard drive that i can use so i dont need a big HDD,
    the base model 21" may be perfect for me, 4GB ram should be enough for lion, right? i have 4gb on snow leopard and it runs like a dream! anyways im not sure which is good for me.

i will use it for basic stuff, email web blah blah blah constantly, i will most likely use it to stream to my PS3 for videos, or i may get an apple TV (undecided), i love video games and play WoW off and on every few months or so, so it needs the graphics to be good (i play WoW on decent graphics with 127 FPS average on my macbook pro!) and i watch movies and stuff on my computers alot so thats a requirement, no jumpy or slow loading problems! i know its a mac so i shouldnt have the problems but still!

any recommendations?

2. TDinstinct thread starter macrumors newbie

if i did have the mac mini i would probably move it to my main room every now and then so that i could plug it in the TV for some XXL screen time, but ofcourse i have a laptop for that!

3. mr.steevo macrumors 65816

mr.steevo