Mac Pro 1.1 gigabit ???

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by theste, Mar 19, 2012.

  1. theste macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    #1
    hi all,

    does the 2006 :apple: mac pro have gigabit Ethernet :S

    thank you :)
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    Yes.
    Even the PowerMacs and late G4 PowerBooks had Gigabit Ethernet.

    You can also look here or at System Profiler > Network.
     
  3. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
    You can find specs on all Apple products:
    • By visiting EveryMac.com
    • By entering your serial number here to find specs for your model.
     
  4. theste thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    #5

    thanks guy :) mmm I am typing to get it to work, but it is not happening :confused:.
     
  5. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #6
    Typing what to get what to work?
     
  6. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #7
    Late PowerBook G4? The second revision was called the Gigabit Ethernet model and ran at 550/667mhz and had 1Gpbs Ethernet. Even though the CPU couldn't easily transfer data at 1Gbps speeds, it did have it.
     
  7. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #8
    Yeah, I wasn't exactly sure and too lazy to search (it rubs off eventually), thus my safe bet of using "late powerbooks", since there have been many since 2003.

    ----------

    Wrong cable? Is it a Cat5e or Cat6 cable?
     

Share This Page