Mac pro 1,1 how can i install lion without efi gpus

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by Amethyst, Jan 31, 2012.

  1. Amethyst macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    #1
    I just got 2nd hand Mac pro 1,1. But with gpu died so
    I install pc 5770 that reported to be suscessful using in lion without flash.
    The problem is my new(old) Mac pro doesn't have osx.

    How can I install lion in this situation.

    Please help me to get this baby work. Please!!
     
  2. ashman70 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    #2
    Take the 4870 out of your other MP, put it in the 1,1 and install Lion, should work.
     
  3. Amethyst thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
  4. ashman70 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    #4
    Buy a used Nvidia 7300GT mac version off Ebay.
     
  5. 666sheep macrumors 68040

    666sheep

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Location:
    Poland
  6. Amethyst thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    #6
    Just bring HDD to 3,1 work great!!!

    Thank everybody.
     

Share This Page