Mac Pro 2.26 Nehalem Leasing - Lost Money

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by seisend, Mar 31, 2009.

1. seisend macrumors 6502a

seisend

Hi there,

I am a music student from switzerland and I want to go buy a mac pro 2.26 Nehalem for using Logic Studio and work with Full HD Movies basically in iMovie. So whats the problem. I wanted to buy a 2008 8 Core 2.8Ghz for about 2000 Dollars over the internet three weeks ago. But this was one of the biggest mistakes of my life, I realized this a day after the payment. *DOH !*. Actually I am really careful with internet transactions but I got scammed and I lost 2000 Dollars and got no Mac Pro yet... At the moment, I am working with the police together, because there are bad cyber criminals behind that. If you want to know how that happened, ask me , but this is not the reason of this thread . I wanted to ask what do you guys think about leasing a Mac Pro in my position because I don't have the money now at all...?? Here is what I approximate:

:apple:Mac Pro 2.26 (incl. Options) : CHF 4400 (swiss franks) - Original normal Price
    :apple:Mac Pro 2.26 (incl. Options) : CHF 4100 (swiss franks) - Apple Student Price
    :apple:Mac Pro 2.26 (incl. Options) : CHF 4600 (swiss franks) - apple leasing 12 month inlusive student discount.

So I would lost 200 or 500 swiss franks (170-450 Dollar), from the prospect of view..

My thoughts:

Pro Leasing

Got that beast now
    Can pay the money in a year - every month
    will have the money

Contra Leasing

More expensive
    danger to run into dept`???
    i can get invalid and cant work anymore for the money

- There is also no Mac Pro 2008 for a good price in switzerland available, so I will go for the new one now !

GOOD IDEA - Leasing? or Working another 3-4 months :( for the money ??

thanks for the help. regards

2. rylin macrumors 6502

Leasing is bad.
    You're better off buying it on credit.

3. trancepriest macrumors 6502

trancepriest