mac pro 8800 GT Vid output question

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by speakerwizard, Sep 24, 2008.

  1. speakerwizard macrumors 68000

    speakerwizard

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #1
  2. costabunny macrumors 68020

    costabunny

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Location:
    ~/bunny/
    #2
    Yep

    I have the same cable (but beware some TV's can be fussy - It works fine on my LG 32" but not on the Sony 21" (both claim HD Readiness)).

    :)
     
  3. speakerwizard thread starter macrumors 68000

    speakerwizard

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #3
    Hi, thanks for the quick reply, 1 more thing, do you have any issues with the size of the plug, I here its a bit cramped with some, i have an acd in the 1st socket?
     
  4. costabunny macrumors 68020

    costabunny

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Location:
    ~/bunny/
    #4
    Not on mine (I have a standard DVI plug in the other (for a Dell 30") and no issues with it fitting ok.
     
  5. speakerwizard thread starter macrumors 68000

    speakerwizard

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    London

Share This Page