Mac Pro Audio Switching

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by jeenyusboy5, Sep 15, 2009.

  1. jeenyusboy5 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    #1
    Since I got SL the program I used AudioSwitcher does not work anymore. I used this for quick switching between my line out and headphones. Was just wondering if anyone knows of a program that works with SL.
     
  2. Tesselator macrumors 601

    Tesselator

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Japan
  3. flatfoot macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    #3
    Go to "System Preferences-->Sound" and check "Show volume in menu bar".
    Now, if you option-click the sound menu bar item, you can select your output. This is new in Snow Leopard.
     
  4. SolidGun macrumors 6502

    SolidGun

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Location:
    Twin Cities
    #4
    Along the same line, I continue to have sound issues when I switch from Windows to OS X, where I have to restart OS X to get the sound back.
     
  5. jeenyusboy5 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    #5
    Thanks a lot. That exactly what AudioSwitcher did. Guess I didn't need that program in the first place.


     
  6. DualShock macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    #6
    Or download SoundSource for auto switching when you plug in your headphones.
     

Share This Page