Mac Pro DVI-D or DVI-I?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by TreasureIreland, Feb 3, 2009.

  1. TreasureIreland macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #1
    Hi,

    Does the mac pro with Nvidia 8800 use DVI-D or DVI-I?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. -Ryan- macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #2
    The output the computer uses shouldn't matter, but take a look at your monitor. I know all new Dell monitors require DVI-D, however, some older ones may not. It's all going to depend on the monitor I believe.
     
  3. TreasureIreland thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #3
    Its a samsung le32a557.

    I thought it depended on the graphics card :s

    Thanks for your help.
     
  4. BlueRevolution macrumors 603

    BlueRevolution

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
  5. TreasureIreland thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #5
    Anyone know where i can buy a DVI-I to HDMI cable? Cant seem to find them anywhere?

    Thanks in advance.
     

Share This Page