Mac Pro - Software RAID with Boot Camp

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by valdore, Jan 18, 2009.

  1. valdore macrumors 65816

    valdore

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Location:
    Kansas City, Missouri. USA
    #1
    I'm in a Concatenated Array with my two internal drives - can I still use Boot Camp? I'm wanting to play with the Windows 7 Beta.
     
  2. OrangeSVTguy macrumors 601

    OrangeSVTguy

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Northeastern Ohio
    #2
    I'm not 100% sure but I thought you couldn't boot off a Windows partition in a RAID setup. But since you are using a software RAID, I don't know but the hardware RAID doesn't support it.
     
  3. nanofrog macrumors G4

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    #3
    No. :(

    Setup was under OS X, so that's all that can read it.
     
  4. OrangeSVTguy macrumors 601

    OrangeSVTguy

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Northeastern Ohio
    #4
    Just pick up a 3rd HDD for windows only partition.
     
  5. valdore thread starter macrumors 65816

    valdore

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Location:
    Kansas City, Missouri. USA
    #5
    Ah, very well. Thanks guys.

    May do your third HDD recommendation, SVT. Thanks.
     

Share This Page