MAC PRO tv-out problems

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by mastersoft, Aug 31, 2008.

  1. mastersoft macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    #1
    hi

    i want to see movies with a MACPRO on my CRT TV and i cant ! The OSX dosent detect the TV . I use a MACPRO 2008 with a ATI RADEON 2600XT and 1 Apple DVI to Video Adapter (from my MBP ) .

    http://store.apple.com/us/product/M9267G/A?fnode=MTY1NDA5OQ&mco=MTI1NzE

    the APPLE DVI adapter is good , it work on my MBP 2.4 !

    At 2600XT...first DVI is for 22" LCD ....the second DVI is conected to TV ... i use OSX 10.5.4 .

    CAN U HELP ME !!

    THX A LOT .
     
  2. mastersoft thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
  3. Lord Zedd macrumors 6502a

    Lord Zedd

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
  4. mastersoft thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    #4
    NOPE ..... if i conect only the TV how can i made the settings ???
     
  5. ChemiosMurphy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Location:
    Warminster, PA
    #5
    Try a lower resolution, 800*600 or lower and get your refresh rate to 60
     
  6. Lord Zedd macrumors 6502a

    Lord Zedd

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    #6
    Because the TV will be the main display.
     
  7. mastersoft thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    #7
    i put the the at 800*600...1024*768 .....nothing ...NO SIGNAL ...

    THE PROBLEM is the MACPRO didnt DETECT the TV... THE SETTING at the video resolution is another problem.

    any sugestion ?!


    THX
     
  8. blownco macrumors regular

    blownco

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Location:
    CA
    #8

    Buy a better TV.
     
  9. bigbossbmb macrumors 68000

    bigbossbmb

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Location:
    Pasadena/Hollywood
    #9
    the DVI>Video adapter doesn't work with Mac Pros.
     
  10. UltraNEO* macrumors 601

    UltraNEO*

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Location:
    近畿日本
    #10

    Incase you missed it...


    Apple does specify what this cable requires. MacPro 2008 uses a X2600 XT card by default, therefore maybe it's not compatible?
     
  11. mastersoft thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007

Share This Page