Mac Pro, Vista, Microphones... Do i need to buy this thing...

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by fluidedge, Apr 4, 2009.

  1. fluidedge macrumors 65816

    fluidedge

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    #1
  2. Ploki macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    #2
    you dont find things like "ESP" on racing cars
    line in; no preamp.
    anyway, it should be in the manual what and whatnot it supports...

    then, check in the audio/midi setup input settings
     
  3. fluidedge thread starter macrumors 65816

    fluidedge

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    #3
    I'm sorry but i don't understand anything you said in that post.
     
  4. theodk macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    #4
    That will most definatly work right off the bat. Its not recognized as a "Speedlink" adapter, but it works 100% with builtin drivers.
     
  5. Tesselator macrumors 601

    Tesselator

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Japan
    #5
    I think Ploki is saying to check the specs on your mic and on your Mac to make sure you actually need that USB thingy.

    But I think you're right - if indeed your mic needs power. Cheapy mics are 50/50 - some need it some don't and some have a switch. :D Mac Pro and just about no computer on the market supplies this - so you have to buy an interface. Either an audio interface or something like you're looking at there.
     

Share This Page