Mac Pro Webcam

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by AngelFir3, Mar 4, 2014.

  1. AngelFir3 macrumors member

    AngelFir3

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    London
    #1
    hi there i hope someone can help I'm looking to get a mac pro, but i use FaceTime on a iMac atm, i was wondering does the pro use facetime
     
  2. Lefty21 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Location:
    Lexington, KY
    #2
    You can use FaceTime on a Mac Pro, but you will need to either purchase an external webcam or use a monitor with a built-in webcam. The Logitech webcams are pretty good.
     
  3. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #3

    Attached Files:

  4. crjackson2134, Mar 4, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 4, 2014

    crjackson2134 macrumors 68020

    crjackson2134

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2013
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #4
    I use the Logictech c615. It's a 1080p w/mic and works great for FaceTime for me. I got this at Walmart for about $50 (I think).

    The logitech software works quite well for me. It must be the difference in cameras.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #5
    Must be. The C910 and C920 cameras' software won't run on OS X, it's Windows only.
     
  6. crjackson2134 macrumors 68020

    crjackson2134

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2013
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #6
    Here's what it looks like.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page