Macbook 13.3 highend cooling, is insane

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Zybermann, Mar 2, 2011.

1. Zybermann macrumors newbie

Hallo..

I'm new in this "macbook world" - I received my first macbook today, and I was very exited to unpack it and turn it off... When I was during the install of Office 2011, they cooler, get very loud and very insane, and begin to cool extremely much. And right now, it's still is making a extreme cooling, and I don't know why, am not during any heavy programs??:confused:

2. shoegal macrumors member

I just posted a thread about this. It's what I noticed too! I had my 2011 and 2010 models both powered on to use the migration Assistent and 2011 13" is definitely LOUD and cooling like crazy!

3. T34418leONE macrumors member

It's normal for your laptop to kick on the fans pretty high when doing large installs such as the one you did. It's fine, it'll be cooled off and be back down to normal temps soon.

4. Zybermann thread starter macrumors newbie

Oh, I haven't see it! Sorry....

Yes exactly, it cooles extremely, and very loud. And when it just was staying and i didn't use it, it was OK, but when I touched it, the cooler began again.. it's annoying

5. brentsg macrumors 68040

This is nothing new. My 2008 MacBook Pro is considerably louder than my 2010 Mac Pro when doing anything substantial.

6. Zybermann thread starter macrumors newbie

Yea, but now i'm hearing music on youtube and surfing... And it's still insane? It's never quiet??? Eventhrough that i was leaving it alone, and nothing do with it, it stills cools like crazy

7. shoegal macrumors member

True! It was making noise even while just sitting on my desk nothing going on!

8. aznguyen316 macrumors 68020

aznguyen316

Hmm mine didin't do that. Make sure to do html 5 on youtube. but even with skype calling 5.0 (not video) + a vlc lecture stream and some browser windows, mine was chillin at 2000rpm @ 43C ish or so the whole time. Video on skype would ramp it up though.